Follow Datanami:
September 4, 2020

Exasol Named a Winner in the 15th Annual 2020 It World Awards

ATLANTA, Sept. 4, 2020 –Exasol, the high-performance analytics database, announced that Network Products Guide, an industry’s leading technology research and advisory guide, has named Exasol a winner in the 15th Annual 2020 Network PG’s IT World Awards.

Exasol’s high-performance analytics database took home Silver in the Business Intelligence and Analytics category for its ability to help organizations maximize the value and reach of their data. Exasol empowers data-driven businesses by enabling them to do more with their data, allowing them to rapidly adapt to continuously changing business environments.

“It’s an honor to be recognized by industry experts and peers alike as a winner in the IT World Awards,” said Rishi Diwan, Chief Product Officer at Exasol. “The Exasol high-performance analytics database is built to run faster than any other database, delivering next-level performance, scale and ease of use. This recognition validates that our customers want predictable pricing with deployment choice so they can extract the most value from their data.”

The IT World Awards are industry and peer recognitions from Network Products Guide honoring achievements of world’s best in organizational performance, product and service innovations, hot technologies, executives and management teams, successful deployments, product management and engineering, customer satisfaction, and public relations in information technology and cyber security. Winners will be celebrated and presented their awards during a virtual awards ceremony in November.

For a complete list of the 2020 IT World Award winners, visit:

About Exasol

Exasol is the analytics database. Its high-performance in-memory analytics database gives organizations the power to transform how they work with data, on-premises, in the cloud or both—and turn it into value faster, easier and more cost effectively than ever before. To learn more about Exasol, please visit

About the IT World Awards

As industry’s leading technology research and advisory publication, Network Products Guide plays a vital role in keeping decision makers and end-users informed of the choices they can make in all areas of information technology and digital + cyber security. The Annual IT World Awards is part of the SVUS Awards recognition program from Silicon Valley in the United States of America and organizations from all over the world participate each year. Learn more about the IT World Awards at

About the SVUS Awards

SVUS Awards are conferred in eleven programs: the CEO World Awards, the Consumer World Awards, The Customer Sales & Service World Awards, The Globee Awards, the Golden Bridge Awards, the Info Security Products Guide’s Global Excellence Awards and Security World Awards, the Network Products Guide’s IT World Awards, One Planet American + World Business Awards, the Pillar World Awards, the PR World Awards for Public Relations and Communications, and the Women World Awards. Honoring organizations of all types and sizes and the people behind.

Source: Exasol